Our Energy Centres

There are 7 main Chakras (or energy centers) which energy flows through. Blocked energy in these centres can lead to a disruption of the natural flow, resulting in illness or dis-ease. To understand a little bit more about what each Chakra represents, here is a short summary...
  1. 1. Root Chakra - Represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded.
    • Location: Base of spine in tailbone area.
    • Emotional issues: Survival issues such as financial independence, money, and food.
  2. 2. Sacral Chakra - Our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences.
    • Location: Lower abdomen, about 2 inches below the navel and 2 inches in.
    • Emotional issues: Sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure, sexuality.
  3. 3. Solar Plexus Chakra - Our ability to be confident and in-control of our lives.
    • Location: Upper abdomen in the stomach area.
    • Emotional issues: Self-worth, self-confidence, self-esteem.
  4. 4. Heart Chakra - Our ability to love.
    • Location: Center of chest just above heart.
    • Emotional issues: Love, joy, inner peace.
  5. 5. Throat Chakra - Our ability to communicate.
    • Location: Throat.
    • Emotional issues: Communication, self-expression of feelings, the truth.
  6. 6. Third Eye Chakra - Our ability to focus on and see the big picture.
    • Location: Forehead between the eyes. (Also called the Brow Chakra)
    • Emotional issues: Intuition, imagination, wisdom, ability to think and make decisions.
  7. 7. Crown Chakra - The highest Chakra represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually.
    • Location: The very top of the head.
    • Emotional issues: Inner and outer beauty, our connection to spirituality, pure bliss.